Navajo Print

(source: notesondesign)

(source:design*sponge)

(source:theselby)

(source:apartmenttherapy)

(source:kerrisdaledesign)

I am loving subtle Navajo accents at the moment. It has a very laid back, threadbare, Venice beach style to it that I am totally into. I’ve always been a fan of the 1960’s Venice beach skate and surf scene since I saw Lords of Dog Town when I was 15, I totally fell in love. I have a framed picture of Jay Adams from the cover of Juice magazine hanging in my bedroom and I recon a few Navajo pillows on my bed would work quite well. Speaking of 60’s Dog Town I recently ordered a copy of ‘Locals Only’ by Hugh Holland. Hugh documented the skateboarders and surfers of the Dog Town scene back in the 60’s and now his sun bleached photos that documented an era have been collected in to a photographic book ‘Locals Only’.

I’ll post about it more when it arrives!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Love that quilt in the apartment therapy shot. Great picks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

